Player blog: Scottie Scheffler

American Scottie Scheffler won the Players Championship, the PGA Tour’s flagship tournament, for the first time at TPC Sawgrass on Sunday which also marked his sixth career victory.

Players 2023: Preview, tee-times (AEDT) for the Australians at TPC Sawgrass

The 2023 Players Championship week has arrived, albeit with the defending champion, Australia’s Cam Smith, not allowed to tee up in the event due to being banned by the PGA Tour for joining LIV Golf. Seven Australians will tee up: Adam Scott, Jason Day, Lucas Herbert, Min Woo Lee, Cam Davis, Aaron Baddeley and Harrison Endycott.