The USGA announced Tuesday morning 16 players have been added to the 2020 US Open field, with Australia’s Matt Jones and Curtis Luck both getting the green light for Winged Foot.

The USGA’s flagship event, which will be comprised solely of exempt players due to the cancellation of local and sectional qualifying in wake of the COVID-19 pandemic, bestowed exemptions to the top five point earners from the three-event Korn Ferry Tour Series. Those players are Luck, Brandon Wu, Stephan Jaeger, Greyson Sigg and Dan McCarthy.

Additionally, 11 invites went to players who were not otherwise exempt based on the Official World Golf Ranking. In this group are Jones, Kevin Streelman, Harris English, J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Thomas Pieters, Max Homa, Lanto Griffin, Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Matthias Schwab and Alex Noren.

The late inclusions take Australia’s tally to nine starters for this year’s event, with Jason Day, Scott Hend, Lucas Herbert, Marc Leishman, Lukas Michel, Adam Scott and Cameron Smith having already qualified.

The USGA also announced two WDs from the field. Francesco Molinari has pulled out from the proceedings; the 2018 Open champ also withdrew from the PGA Championship and has not played since February’s WGC-Mexico Championship. Jung-Gon Hwang of South Korea will be unable to not play due to a military service commitment, leaving the current field list at 139 players.

The remaining spots will be filled by the FedExCup final standings (top five players, not otherwise exempt) following this week’s Tour Championship.

The 120th US Open begins on September 17 at Winged Foot Golf Club West Course in Mamaroneck, New York. Gary Woodland is the defending champ.