[PHOTO: Orlando Ramirez]

TGL, the new indoor tech golf league founded by Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy, announced overnight (Australian time) that Keegan Bradley, Cameron Young and Sahith Theegala [above] are the latest to join the growing roster. Five spots remain for the inaugural season, with 24 players ultimately being split among six teams.

Woods, McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Matt Fitzpatrick, Shane Lowry, Justin Rose, Adam Scott, Xander Schauffele, Max Homa, Tyrrell Hatton, Tommy Fleetwood, Rickie Fowler, Tom Kim and Billy Horschel have previously committed.

The 19 players committed include 11 of the top 20 players in the world, who have won 30 major championships, 202 PGA Tour titles and 118 victories worldwide.

Bradley, the 2011 PGA champion, won twice during the 2022-2023 PGA Tour season to increase his career victories to six. Young was the PGA Tour’s Rookie of the Year in 2022 and played on the victorious U.S. Presidents Cup team. He has six runner-up finishes on tour. Theegala just collected his first PGA Tour title at the Fortinet Championship last month in California.

“As a sports fan, I think TGL is going to appeal to a lot of people who simply love to watch sports in general and not just golf,” Bradley said.

Said Theegala: “This is truly an honour to be a part of TGL alongside many players who I have looked up to during my career. TGL has a different energy than traditional golf and provides us as players with a chance to bring in new fans and engage a younger audience, which is very exciting.”

Teams from Atlanta, Boston, Los Angeles and New York have already been announced, with two more teams remaining to round out the six. The league, billed to fuse technology with live action in a matchplay format, will start on January 9 from an arena in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida.