When the PGA of America unveiled the preliminary field list for the 104th PGA Championship on Monday, two names stood out for obvious reasons: Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson.

While neither former champion has said they’re 100 percent certain they’ll be competing at Southern Hills starting three weeks from Thursday, both have registered for the championship in order to be able to make a final decision at a later date.

Woods, who made his first tournament start since his February 2021 car accident last month at the Masters, indicating interest in competing at Southern Hills but was far from making a firm commitment when he mentioned it after wrapping up his week at Augusta.

“I will try, there’s no doubt,” Woods said after posting a 47th-place finish. “This week, I will try to get ready for Southern Hills, and we’ll see what this body is able to do.”

Mickelson hasn’t played a PGA Tour event since January after announcing in February that he was taking time away from the game in the wake of his controversial comments about the Saudi-backed LIV Golf series and the PGA Tour. Mickelson’s agent, Steve Loy, released a statement on Monday confirming that Mickelson, who is the defending PGA champion after becoming the oldest golfer to win a major a year ago at Kiawah Island, had registered but had not “concrete plans” on when he would be playing again. “Any actions taken are in no way a reflection of a final decision made, but rather to keep all options open.”

As for the remaining 121 names announced by the PGA of America, barring any lingering or last-minute injuries (looking at you Bryson DeChambeau) it would appear that they will all be in Oklahoma in three weeks’ time. Here’s the list as revealed by the PGA of America. Additional players will qualify to compete, with May 9 being the date the PGA of America sets the full field, addition the remaining players from a top 70 points list through the PGA Tour’s Wells Fargo Championship.

Phil Mickelson, at 50, became the oldest winner of a major championship when he won the PGA title last May at Kiawah Island.

Sam Greenwood

Abraham Ancer

Adria Arnaus

Alex Beach*

Rich Beem

Daniel Berger

Christiaan Bezuidenhout

Brandon Bingaman*

Richard Bland

Michael Block*

Matt Borchert*

Keegan Bradley

Ryan Brehm

Dean Burmester

Sam Burns

Patrick Cantlay

Paul Casey

Alex Cejka

Cameron Champ

Stewart Cink

Tyler Collet*

Corey Conners

John Daly

Cam Davis

Jason Day

Bryson DeChambeau

Paul Dickinson*

Jason Dufner

Harris English

Tim Feenstra*

Tony Finau

Matt Fitzpatrick

Rickie Fowler

Tommy Fleetwood

Sergio Garcia

Lucas Glover

Talor Gooch

Padraig Harrington

Tyrrell Hatton

Lucas Herbert

Garrick Higgo

Harry Higgs

Tom Hoge

Nicolai Hojgaard

Max Homa

Billy Horschel

Rikuya Hoshino

Viktor Hovland

Austin Hurt*

Sungjae Im

Colin Inglis*

Nic Ishee*

Dustin Johnson

Zach Johnson

Jared Jones*

Matt Jones

Takumi Kanaya

Martin Kaymer

Chan Kim

Joohyung Kim

Si Woo Kim

Ryosuke Kinoshita

Chris Kirk

Kevin Kisner

Brooks Koepka

Jason Kokrak

Matt Kuchar

Min Woo Lee

Luke List

Davis Love III

Shane Lowry

Robert MacIntyre

Hideki Matsuyama

Sean McCarty*

Rory McIlroy

Kyle Mendoza*

Shaun Micheel

Phil Mickelson

Francesco Molinari

Collin Morikawa

Jesse Mueller*

Dylan Newman*

Joaquin Niemann

Shaun Norris

Zac Oakley*

Louis Oosthuizen

Carlos Oritz

Ryan Palmer

Mito Pereira

Thomas Pieters

Ian Poulter

Seamus Power

Casey Pyne*

Jon Rahm

Chad Ramey

Patrick Reed

Justin Rose

Xander Schauffele

Scottie Scheffler

Adam Scott

Webb Simpson

Vijay Singh

Cameron Smith

J.J. Spaun

Jordan Spieth

Henrik Stenson

Sepp Straka

Kevin Streelman

Hudson Swafford

Justin Thomas

Erik van Rooyen

Harold Varner III

Ryan Vermeer*

Jimmy Walker

Shawn Warren*

Bubba Watson

Lee Westwood

Bernd Wiesberger

Matthew Wolff

Gary Woodland

Tiger Woods

Wyatt Worthington II*

Y.E. Yang

Will Zalatoris

*qualified via the PGA Professional Championship