THEY’RE  back – the International team has fought back into Presidents Cup contention in Korea, but not without major drama and some vintage Phil Mickelson highlights.

The International team started the second round down 4-1 but won 3.5 of the five points available in the fourball contests.

The Presidents team led early, but were penalised a hole when Mickelson changed to a harder ball to play the par-5 seventh.

Mickelson thought he could change balls as per foursomes regulations, but alerted rules officials and was immediately told he was out of the hole.

Jason Day’s birdie won the hole against Johnson, but on the next tee the Americans were informed they’d lost an additional hole as per the ‘deduction of hole’ penalty, rather than immediate ‘loss of hole’ rule. Mickelson should have been allowed to keep playing the seventh.

Then he fired up, and the highlights began.