With new member Brooks Koepka in the fold as of Wednesday, LIV Golf announced most of its field for its first US event—next week’s invitational at Pumpkin Ridge Golf Club outside of Portland, Oregon. The 48-player group that will play 54 holes with no cut will feature the LIV debuts of Koepka, Bryson DeChambeau, Patrick Reed, Abraham Ancer and Pat Perez. Phil Mickelson and Dustin Johnson will make their second starts coming off the circuit’s debut two weeks ago in London.

Forty-five players were listed in a press release, with three spots being held open, and the speculation will continue about who might be next to jump from the PGA Tour.

“The response after one event has been overwhelming,” LIV Commissioner Greg Norman said in the press release. “Free agency has officially come to golf. I’m proud of this field and our entire team that is committed to creating a new and exciting future for this sport.”

The total purse for Portland is $US25 million, as it was in London, where Charl Schwartzel captured the individual title, along with being a part of the team winners, and earned $US4.75 million.

The 12 team captains for Portland will be: Koepka, Mickelson, DeChambeau, Johnson, Kevin Na, Sergio Garcia, Graeme McDowell, Lee Westwood, Martin Kaymer, Wade Ormsby, and Hideto Tanihara.

The limited field means some players who participated in the series’ debut event in London have made way for the new players, including Australia’s Kevin Yuan. There are still three spaces available, but Yuan, Oliver Bekker, Ratchanon Chantananuwat, Oliver Fisher, Pablo Larrazabal, Viraj Madappa, Andy Ogletree, JC Ritchie, and David Puig are all players are currently absent from the field. The spots could be held for more new LIV arrivals in the coming days.

Blake Windred
Travis Smyth
Wade Ormsby
Jediah Morgan
Matt Jones

Abraham Ancer
Richard Bland
Itthipat Buranatanyarat
Laurie Canter
Bryson DeChambeau
Hennie Du Plessis
Sergio Garcia
Talor Gooch
Branden Grace
Justin Harding
Sam Horsfield
Yuki Inamori
Dustin Johnson
Sadom Kaewkanjana
Martin Kaymer
Phachara Khongwatmai
Sihwan Kim
Ryosuke Kinoshita
Brooks Koepka
Chase Koepka
Jinichiro Kozuma
Graeme McDowell
Phil Mickelson
Kevin Na
Shaun Norris
Louis Oosthuizen
Adrian Otaegui
Pat Perez
Turk Pettit
James Piot
Ian Poulter
Patrick Reed
Charl Schwartzel
Ian Snyman
Hudson Swafford
Hideto Tanihara
Peter Uihlein
Scott Vincent
Lee Westwood
Bernd Wiesberger