After the stress test that was the U.S. Open, the PGA Tour’s top players are set to play another high-profile tournament this week at the Travelers Championship, the final Signature Event of the 2024 season. That said, they’ll be competing on a less sinister course at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Conn. Recall the lowest round ever shot in PGA Tour history came here with Jim Furyk posting a 58 in the final round in 2016.

Even though he went three over for his final six holes in 2023, Keegan Bradley did more than enough to set the tournament-scoring record with a 23-under 257 on the 6,835-yard par-70 layout. He won by three strokes in front of his adoring New England compatriots and became the first New Englander to win the event since J.J. Henry in 2006.

This week’s field will have seven of the eight highest-ranked golfers in the World Ranking making the trip to Connecticut, including five-time 2024 winner Scottie Scheffler. With a T-41 showing at Pinehurst, the World No. 1 is coming off his first finish outside the top 20 in 16 starts dating back to last August. Needless to say, this is a good chance as any for a bounce-back week.

In addition to Scheffler, we’re set to see Xander Schauffele, Ludvig Åberg, Wyndham Clark, Viktor Hovland, Collin Morikawa and Patrick Cantlay competing, while Bradley looks to be the event’s first repeat champ since Phil Mickelson in 2001-’02.

MORE: Keegan Bradley’s Travelers Championship win is best told by the roars it produced

This week’s winner will receive 700 FedEx Cup points and a $4 million cut of the $20 million purse.

More From Golf Digest Read The Line Travelers Championship odds: How the Rory McIlroy news affects my bets Best in State The best golf courses in Connecticut PGA Tour 2024 FedEx Cup points list standings TV Schedule

Golf Channel will carry live coverage on Thursday and Friday from 3-6 p.m. EDT. On Saturday and Sunday, Golf Channel will start the coverage from 1-3 p.m. with CBS taking over with afternoon coverage from 3-6 p.m.

RELATED: Sign up for ESPN+ to watch PGA Tour Live and its 4,300+ hours of tournament coverage

Streaming Schedule

PGA Tour Live streaming coverage takes place on ESPN+ from 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. from Thursday to Sunday.


Find all live PGA Tour scoring data here.

TPC River Highlands Ben Jared/PGA TOUR/Getty Images Private TPC River Highlands Cromwell, CT 4.3 34 Panelists

  • Best In State

TPC River Highlands has a long history hosting the annual Travelers Championship on the PGA Tour, dating back to 1984, when Pete Dye redesigned nine of the existing holes (formerly Edgewood Country Club). Then one of Dye’s former associates, Bobby Weed, returned in 1989 to not only renovate the existing course but add holes as part of a newly built home-development project, one of the first of its kind. Weed has continued to return to renovate the course over the years, including most recently a substantial bunker project in 2016. View Course Tee Times (all times EDT) FIRST ROUND/THURSDAY

First tee

8:05 AM — Chris Gotterup

8:15 AM — Robert MacIntyre, Jake Knapp

8:25 AM — Akshay Bhatia, Thomas Detry

8:35 AM — Taylor Pendrith, Victor Perez

8:45 AM — Davis Riley, Rickie Fowler

8:55 AM — Lee Hodges, Eric Cole

9:05 AM — Brian Harman, Tom Hoge

9:15 AM — Nick Taylor, Harris English

9:25 AM — Taylor Moore, Seamus Power

9:40 AM — Kurt Kitayama, Mackenzie Hughes

9:50 AM — Sahith Theegala, Sepp Straka

10 AM — Jason Day, J.T. Poston

10:10 AM — Cameron Young, Patrick Rodgers

10:20 AM — Hideki Matsuyama, Keegan Bradley

10:30 AM — Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa

10:40 AM — Wyndham Clark, Jordan Spieth

10:50 AM — Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas

11 AM — Nick Dunlap, Adam Scott

11:15 AM — Will Zalatoris, Ben Griffin

11:25 AM — Austin Eckroat, Webb Simpson

11:35 AM — Peter Malnati, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

11:45 AM — Emiliano Grillo, Andrew Putnam

11:55 AM — Sam Burns, Byeong Hun An

12:05 PM — Si Woo Kim, Adam Svensson

12:15 PM — Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Hadwin

12:25 PM — Tom Kim, Corey Conners

12:35 PM — Justin Rose, Adam Schenk

12:50 PM — Chris Kirk, Sungjae Im

1 PM — Russell Henley, Denny McCarthy

1:10 PM — Cam Davis, Brendon Todd

1:20 PM — Lucas Glover, Tommy Fleetwood

1:30 PM — Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland

1:40 PM — Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay

1:50 PM — Xander Schauffele, Matthieu Pavon

2:00 PM — Ludvig Åberg, Michael Thorbjornsen

2:10 PM — Billy Horschel, Stephan Jaeger


8:05 AM — Will Zalatoris, Ben Griffin

8:15 AM — Austin Eckroat, Webb Simpson

8:25 AM — Peter Malnati, Christiaan Bezuidenhout

8:35 AM — Emiliano Grillo, Andrew Putnam

8:45 AM — Sam Burns, Byeong Hun An

8:55 AM — Si Woo Kim, Adam Svensson

9:05 AM — Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Hadwin

9:15 AM — Tom Kim, Corey Conners

9:25 AM — Justin Rose, Adam Schenk

9:40 AM — Chris Kirk, Sungjae Im

9:50 AM — Russell Henley, Denny McCarthy

10 AM — Cam Davis, Brendon Todd

10:10 AM — Lucas Glover, Tommy Fleetwood

10:20 AM — Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland

10:30 AM — Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay

10:40 AM — Xander Schauffele, Matthieu Pavon

10:50 AM — Ludvig Åberg, Michael Thorbjornsen

11 AM — Billy Horschel, Stephan Jaeger

11:15 AM — Chris Gotterup

11:25 AM — Robert MacIntyre, Jake Knapp

11:35 AM — Akshay Bhatia, Thomas Detry

11:45 AM — Taylor Pendrith, Victor Perez

11:55 AM — Davis Riley, Rickie Fowler

12:05 PM — Lee Hodges, Eric Cole

12:15 PM — Brian Harman, Tom Hoge

12:25 PM — Nick Taylor, Harris English

12:35 PM — Taylor Moore, Seamus Power

12:50 PM — Kurt Kitayama, Mackenzie Hughes

1 PM — Sahith Theegala, Sepp Straka

1:10 PM — Jason Day, J.T. Poston

1:20 PM — Cameron Young, Patrick Rodgers

1:30 PM — Hideki Matsuyama, Keegan Bradley

1:40 PM — Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa

1:50 PM — Wyndham Clark, Jordan Spieth

2:00 PM — Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas

2:10 PM — Nick Dunlap, Adam Scott

This article was originally published on