[PHOTO: Jared C. Tilton]

TGL, the high-tech golf league that will be played in an indoor arena starting in January 2025, has finalised the last of six team rosters. The squad named The Bay Club and representing the San Francisco Bay Area will feature reigning US Open champion Wyndham Clark [above], PGA Tour rookie and world No.6 Ludvig Aberg, 2019 Open Championship winner Shane Lowry and Australia’s Min Woo Lee.

Min Woo Lee: Chef’s Secret

All but one of the 24 players on rosters have now been set, with the Boston-based franchise still needing to replace Tyrrell Hatton, who left the PGA Tour for LIV Golf. There are no LIV players involved in the league, which was formed by Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy and sports executive Mike McCarley with an entity named TMRW Sports.

The Bay Area team has an eclectic ownership that includes Golden State Warriors players Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson and Andre Iguodala, Manchester City and English national team star John Stones, Formula 1 driver Alex Albon, and Olympic surfers Leonardo Fiorvanti and Kanoa Igarashi. The majority investor is Marc Lasry, owner of the Milwaukee Bucks.

The other TGL teams are:

Atlanta: Justin Thomas, Patrick Cantlay, Lucas Glover, Billy Horschel.

Boston: Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley, TBA.

Jupiter Links (Florida): Tiger Woods, Max Homa, Kevin Kisner, Tom Kim.

Los Angeles Golf Club: Collin Morikawa, Tommy Fleetwood, Sahith Theegala, Justin Rose.

New York Golf Club: Xander Schauffele, Rickie Fowler, Matt Fitzpatrick, Cameron Young.

TGL will air weeknights in two-hour programs and will feature teams competing head-to-head in an arena on the campus at Palm Beach State College. The players will hit most of their shots into the screen of a giant simulator and will putt on a green whose contours can be altered for every hole played.

TGL was scheduled to debut this past January, but was delayed when the domed roof of the arena collapsed during a power outage.