Great mates Adam Scott and Marc Leishman will contest the first two rounds of the 150th Open Championship together after tee times were released for the highly anticipated Major at St Andrews.

With 11 Australians contesting the 150th Open, Min Woo Lee will get the opening round underway in the very first group of the championship at 6.35am local time (3.35pm Thursday AEST) playing with Paul Lawrie and Webb Simpson.

Lucas Herbert is next off for the Australians at 7.30am (4.30pm Thursday AEST) and is grouped with six-time Major winner/LIV Golf recruit Phil Mickelson and Kurt Kitayama.

Australia’s top male golfer, world No.6 Cam Smith, was placed in a star grouping with Brooks Koepka and in-form Irishman Seamus Power and they’ll begin round one at 8.03am (5.03pm AEST).

Brad Kennedy, a qualifier via Japan Tour, will have the honour of playing with golfing great Ernie Els and Adri Arnaus at 9.25am (6.25pm AEST).

Anthony Quayle, also a Japan Tour qualifier, will play two rounds with Zander Lombard and John Parry at 10.53am (7.53pm AEST).

In-form New Zealander Ryan Fox will play with Australia’s Jed Morgan and Mark Calcavecchia at 11.36am (8.36pm AEST).

Scott and Leishman will tee off alongside two-time Major winner and LIV Golf star recruit Dustin Johnson at 1.15pm (10.15pm AEST). Scott and Leishman’s pairing is significant given they both held at least a share of the lead in the final round of the 2015 Open at St Andrews. Leishman lost in a playoff.

Rounding out the Australian contingent is Perth native Jason Scrivener (2.15pm with Shugo Imahira and David Law) before New South Welshman Dimi Papadatos and Victoria’s Matt Griffin play another group featuring two Australians (3.43pm with Laurie Canter).